Skip to main content

Team and Committee

Committee of the Cork Education support Centre

The Centre is managed on a daily basis by the Sean Horgan, Director. He is assisted in the day-to-day operation by an efficient team of secretarial support.


Current personnel in CESC:

  • Sean Horgan, Director
  • Maighread Kelly Walker, Office Manager
  • Carol Welstead, Administration
  • Sarah Murphy, Administration
  • Ann Finn, Administration
  • Patrice Broderick, Administration
  • Rowena Hay/Mary Power, Reception
  • Nicola O'Sullivan, Accounts
  • David Walsh, Caretaker
  • Marie Shorten, Housekeeper

Many Management Committees have voluntarily given their time and skills to manage the Centre over the years. The main aim of the Committee is to oversee the management of the business and staff of the Centre.

The current Management Committee members are:

  • Bláthnaid Breslin (Chairperson)

  • Annemarie O’Donovan (Treasurer)

  • Sean Horgan (Director)

  • Gerard O’Sullivan

  • Ruairí O’Céilleachair

  • Brídín Uí Chlumháin

  • Edmond Hussey

  • Fiona O’Neill

  • Regina Butler

  • Niamh Ní Mhaoláin

  • Linda Dennehy

  • Helen Hallissey